SAVE 20%
In Stock

Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 (LP)

No reviews yet Write a Review
Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 Vinyl Record Album Art
Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 Vinyl Record Album Art
Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 Vinyl Record Album Art
In Stock. Usually Ships Next Business Day
Current Stock:
Original Release Year:
Vinyl Record LP

Frequently Bought Together:

Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 Vinyl Record Album Art
Inc. GST

Album Info

Artist: Camille Saint-Saens
Album: Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78
Released: Germany, 2016


1aAdagio - Allegro moderato
1bPoco adagio
2aAllegro moderato - Presto - Allegro moderato
2bMaestoso - Più allegro - Molto allegro

Related Content:

Info About Buying Vinyl From Our Record Store

  • We are a small independent record store located at 91 Plenty Rd, Preston in Melbourne, Australia (North of Northcote, between Thornbury & Reservoir)
  • We buy and sell new and used vinyl records - if you have a collection you'd like to sell please click here.
  • We ship Australia wide for a flat rate of $10 for standard shipping or $15 for express post.
  • Free Shipping for orders $125 and over.
  • You can also pick up your order in store, just select Local Pickup at the checkout.
  • We also ship internationally - prices vary depending on weight and location.
  • We ship vinyls in thick, rigid carboard mailers with a crushable zone on either side, and for extra safety we bubble wrap the records.
  • In stock vinyl is usally shipped next business day, please check the availability field at the top of the product page to see whether the record is currently in stock or if it is available from the supplier as well as estimated shipping times.
  • If you order an in stock item together with a pre order or back order (listed as available from supplier rather than in stock) then the order will be shipped together when all items arrive. If you would like the in stock items shipped first please place two separate orders or contact us to arrange shipping items separately.
  • We are strongly committed to customer satisfaction. If you experience any problems with your order contact us so we can rectify the situation. If the record arrives damaged or doesn't arrive we will cover the cost of replacing or returning the record.
  • If you change your mind you have 30 days to return your record but you must cover the cost of returning it to the store.
  • You can contact our Melbourne record shop at (03) 9939 3807 or at
  • Happy Listening!


Camille Saint-Saëns' Symphony No. 3, also known as the "Organ Symphony," is a magnificent orchestral work that showcases the composer's mastery of musical form and his innovative use of the organ as a symphonic instrument. Completed in 1886, this symphony is a remarkable blend of rich melodies, lush harmonies, and powerful orchestration.

The Symphony No. 3 opens with a hauntingly beautiful and mysterious theme presented by the strings. As the piece unfolds, Saint-Saëns skillfully weaves together different musical motifs and thematic variations, creating a sense of dramatic tension and emotional depth. The symphony's structure is carefully crafted, with each movement seamlessly transitioning into the next, building towards a climactic finale.

One of the most distinctive features of Symphony No. 3 is its use of the organ. In the second movement, the organ enters with a majestic and grandiose statement, adding a depth and resonance to the orchestral texture. Saint-Saëns harnesses the full power of the instrument, utilizing its vast tonal palette to create moments of awe-inspiring beauty and breathtaking intensity.

The symphony's third movement stands out as a serene and introspective intermezzo, featuring delicate melodies and lush orchestrations. It serves as a moment of respite before the explosive finale, where the organ takes center stage once again, combining with the full force of the orchestra in a triumphant and exhilarating climax.

Saint-Saëns' Symphony No. 3 is a testament to the composer's brilliance and his ability to create a rich and immersive musical experience. The symphony exemplifies his mastery of orchestration, with every instrument given moments to shine and contribute to the overall sonic tapestry. The balance between the different sections of the orchestra is carefully maintained, resulting in a harmonious and cohesive sound.

This symphony showcases Saint-Saëns' gift for melody and his ability to evoke a wide range of emotions. From the tender and lyrical passages to the grand and majestic moments, the music is imbued with a sense of drama and depth. The symphony's melodic lines are memorable and expressive, leaving a lasting impression on the listener.

Camille Saint-Saëns' Symphony No. 3, the "Organ Symphony," is a masterpiece of the orchestral repertoire. Its combination of sweeping melodies, powerful orchestrations, and innovative use of the organ make it a captivating and memorable work. Whether experienced live in a concert hall or through a recording, this symphony is a testament to Saint-Saëns' genius and continues to enthrall audiences with its beauty and grandeur.

Fun Facts About Camille Saint-Saens - Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78 Vinyl Record:

  • How old was Camille Saint-Saens when he recorded "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78"? Camille Saint-Saens did not personally record "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78" as he was a classical composer. The recording might have been performed by an orchestra, and the specific details may vary depending on the recording.
  • How many copies of "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78" sold? "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78"'s sales figures may vary depending on the specific recording, conductor, and orchestra.
  • Why was "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78" important? Symphony No. 3, also known as the "Organ Symphony," is considered one of Saint-Saens' greatest works. It showcases his innovative use of the organ as a symphonic instrument.
  • What were the most popular songs off "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78"? As a classical symphony, "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78" consists of multiple movements instead of individual songs.
  • Any other interesting information about "Symphony No. 3 in C Minor. Op. 78" or Camille Saint-Saens in relation to this album? Camille Saint-Saens was a highly regarded French composer known for his contributions to Romantic music. Symphony No. 3 is notable for its grandeur and the prominent use of the pipe organ.

Buy a copy on vinyl record today!

Product Reviews