In Stock

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs (2LP) - Translucent Ruby Vinyl - 45RPM

No reviews yet Write a Review
In Stock. Usually Ships Next Business Day
Current Stock:
Original Release Year:
Rock, Pop, Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Alternative Rock, Experimental
Vinyl Record LP

Frequently Bought Together:

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs Vinyl Record Album Art
Inc. GST

Album Info

Artist: Animal Collective
Album: Time Skiffs
Released: USA & Europe, 4 Feb 2022


A1Dragon Slayer
A2Car Keys
B1Prester John
B2Strung With Everything
D2We Go Back
D3Royal And Desire

Related Content:

Info About Buying Vinyl From Our Record Store

  • We are a small independent record store located at 91 Plenty Rd, Preston in Melbourne, Australia (North of Northcote, between Thornbury & Reservoir)
  • We buy and sell new and used vinyl records - if you have a collection you'd like to sell please click here.
  • We ship Australia wide for a flat rate of $10 for standard shipping or $15 for express post.
  • Free Shipping for orders $125 and over.
  • You can also pick up your order in store, just select Local Pickup at the checkout.
  • We also ship internationally - prices vary depending on weight and location.
  • We ship vinyls in thick, rigid carboard mailers with a crushable zone on either side, and for extra safety we bubble wrap the records.
  • In stock vinyl is usally shipped next business day, please check the availability field at the top of the product page to see whether the record is currently in stock or if it is available from the supplier as well as estimated shipping times.
  • If you order an in stock item together with a pre order or back order (listed as available from supplier rather than in stock) then the order will be shipped together when all items arrive. If you would like the in stock items shipped first please place two separate orders or contact us to arrange shipping items separately.
  • We are strongly committed to customer satisfaction. If you experience any problems with your order contact us so we can rectify the situation. If the record arrives damaged or doesn't arrive we will cover the cost of replacing or returning the record.
  • If you change your mind you have 30 days to return your record but you must cover the cost of returning it to the store.
  • You can contact our Melbourne record shop at (03) 9939 3807 or at
  • Happy Listening!


American experimental pop group Animal Collective return with their most engaging and melodically forward thinking material in years. Bathed in their trademark vocal harmonies with the spacious live "in the room" dynamics of the instrumentation, their sound still imbues the signature experimental overtones they have become know for.

Mixed by Marta Salogni (Bjork, black midi), this album also heralds the return of original member, Deakin (Josh Dibb) as part of the band's recording and live lineup since 2012's Centipede Hz.

Avey Tare of Animal Collective says: “I’ve come to view these songs as time skiffs. They transport the listener out of linear time, to make the act of listening in the moment go away. To turn the physical into something else via sound. You can travel back to the first time you heard them or maybe to some time out of their normal realm of consciousness. So then the past and the future become the same destination.”

Standard weight (150g) Translucent Ruby coloured 12” vinyl Buy your copy today!

Product Reviews