Twenty One Pilots - Location Sessions (EP) - RSD 2021 - 45RPM Grey Vinyl

Now: $35.00
Was: $46.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Usually Ships Next Business Day
Original Release Year:
Hip Hop, Rock, Pop, Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Alternative Rock
Vinyl Record EP
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Artist: Twenty One Pilots
Album: Location Sessions
Released: USA, Canada & Europe, 12 Jun 2021


A1Chlorine (Mexico City)
A2Cut My Lip (Brooklyn)
B1The Hype (Berlin)
B2Level Of Concern (Live From Outside)

Related Content:

Info About Buying Vinyl From Our Record Store

  • We are a small independent record store located at 91 Plenty Rd, Preston in Melbourne, Australia (North of Northcote, between Thornbury & Reservoir)
  • We buy and sell new and used vinyl records - if you have a collection you'd like to sell please click here.
  • We ship Australia wide for a flat rate of $10 for standard shipping or $15 for express post.
  • Free Shipping for orders $125 and over.
  • You can also pick up your order in store, just select Local Pickup at the checkout.
  • We also ship internationally - prices vary depending on weight and location.
  • We ship vinyls in thick, rigid carboard mailers with a crushable zone on either side, and for extra safety we bubble wrap the records.
  • We almost always ship your vinyl next business day (excluding pre orders)
  • We are strongly committed to customer satisfaction. If you experience any problems with your order contact us so we can rectify the situation. If the record arrives damaged or doesn't arrive we will cover the cost of replacing or returning the record.
  • If you change your mind you have 30 days to return your record but you must cover the cost of returning it to the store.
  • You can contact our Melbourne record shop at (03) 9939 3807 or at
  • Happy Listening!

The latest release from Twenty One Pilots, Location Sessions, is a fantastic addition to their already impressive discography. Comprised of five live tracks recorded at various locations, "Location Sessions" offers a fresh take on some of their most popular songs, as well as a few deeper cuts from their catalog.

The first track, "Saturday", was recorded at the Canalside in Buffalo, NY. The song starts with a groovy bass line and builds up to an energetic chorus. Tyler Joseph's vocals are on point, and the live recording really captures the energy of the crowd, making it a perfect opener for "Location Sessions".

The second track, "The Outside", was recorded at the Germano Studios in New York City. The song has a more laid-back vibe, with a slower tempo and introspective lyrics. The live version adds a new dimension to the song, as Joseph's raw vocals and the ambient sounds of the studio create a haunting atmosphere.

The third track, "Shy Away", was recorded at the BOK Center in Tulsa, OK. The song has become a fan-favorite since its release earlier this year, and the live version doesn't disappoint. The driving beat and catchy chorus make it an instant earworm, and the crowd's enthusiastic participation adds to the infectious energy.

The fourth track, "Choker", was recorded at the Éd Sullivan Theater in New York City. The song is one of the highlights of Twenty One Pilots' latest album, Scaled and Icy, and the live version is just as impressive. The layered vocals, the intricate guitar work, and the emotional lyrics all come together in a beautiful and captivating performance.

The final track, "Redecorate", was also recorded at the Éd Sullivan Theater. The song is a powerful ballad that deals with themes of loss and grief, and Joseph's emotional delivery is absolutely stunning. The stripped-down arrangement, with just Joseph's voice and a piano, makes the lyrics even more poignant and moving.

Overall, Location Sessions is an excellent addition to Twenty One Pilots' discography. The live recordings showcase the band's musical prowess, as well as their ability to connect with their audience. "Location Sessions" offers a fresh take on some of their most popular songs, while also introducing some deeper cuts to new listeners. It's a must-listen for any fan of the band, and a great starting point for anyone looking to get into their music.

One of the standout features of this album is the band's ability to create an intimate atmosphere, even in a live setting. Whether it's the haunting ambiance of "The Outside" or the emotional power of "Redecorate", the songs on Location Sessions are all delivered with a level of sincerity and vulnerability that is truly captivating. The live recordings add an extra layer of authenticity to the already powerful lyrics and melodies, making "Location Sessions" a truly immersive listening experience.

In conclusion, Location Sessions is a testament to the talent and creativity of Twenty One Pilots. The band has already established themselves as one of the most innovative and exciting acts in modern music, and this album is further proof of their ability to captivate and move their listeners. The live recordings are all fantastic, showcasing the band's energy and passion for their craft, and "Location Sessions" as a whole is a great addition to any music collection.

Buy your copy today!

Related Products