In Stock

Amyl And The Sniffers - Amyl And The Sniffers (LP)

No reviews yet Write a Review
In Stock. Usually Ships Next Business Day
Current Stock:
Original Release Year:
Rock, Punk, Garage Rock
Vinyl Record LP

Frequently Bought Together:

Amyl And The Sniffers - Amyl And The Sniffers Vinyl Record Album Art
Inc. GST

Album Info

Artist: Amyl And The Sniffers
Album: Amyl And The Sniffers
Released: US, 24 May 2019


A1Starfire 500
A2Gacked On Anger
A3Cup Of Destiny
B1Monsoon Rock
B3Got You
B5Shake Ya
B6Some Mutts (Can't Be Muzzled)

Info About Buying Vinyl From Our Record Store

  • We are a small independent record store located at 91 Plenty Rd, Preston in Melbourne, Australia (North of Northcote, between Thornbury & Reservoir)
  • We buy and sell new and used vinyl records - if you have a collection you'd like to sell please click here.
  • We ship Australia wide for a flat rate of $10 for standard shipping or $15 for express post.
  • Free Shipping for orders $125 and over.
  • You can also pick up your order in store, just select Local Pickup at the checkout.
  • We also ship internationally - prices vary depending on weight and location.
  • We ship vinyls in thick, rigid carboard mailers with a crushable zone on either side, and for extra safety we bubble wrap the records.
  • In stock vinyl is usally shipped next business day, please check the availability field at the top of the product page to see whether the record is currently in stock or if it is available from the supplier as well as estimated shipping times.
  • If you order an in stock item together with a pre order or back order (listed as available from supplier rather than in stock) then the order will be shipped together when all items arrive. If you would like the in stock items shipped first please place two separate orders or contact us to arrange shipping items separately.
  • We are strongly committed to customer satisfaction. If you experience any problems with your order contact us so we can rectify the situation. If the record arrives damaged or doesn't arrive we will cover the cost of replacing or returning the record.
  • If you change your mind you have 30 days to return your record but you must cover the cost of returning it to the store.
  • You can contact our Melbourne record shop at (03) 9939 3807 or at
  • Happy Listening!


Amyl and The Sniffers, an Australian punk rock band, burst onto the scene in 2019 with their self-titled debut album, "Amyl and The Sniffers." Known for their high-energy performances and raw sound, the band delivers a relentless and exhilarating experience throughout the album's 11 tracks.

From the very first track, "Starfire 500," Amyl and The Sniffers waste no time in grabbing the listener's attention. The song kicks off with a catchy guitar riff and frontwoman Amy Taylor's fierce vocals, setting the tone for what's to come. The band's sound is heavily influenced by classic punk and rock 'n' roll, with elements of garage rock and pub rock thrown into the mix.

One of the standout tracks on the album is "Gacked on Anger," a fast-paced anthem that showcases the band's ability to create infectious hooks and memorable choruses. The song is driven by a relentless rhythm section, with drummer Bryce Wilson and bassist Gus Romer providing a solid foundation for guitarist Dec Martens' gritty riffs. Amy Taylor's lyrics are unapologetic and confrontational, reflecting the band's rebellious spirit.

Another highlight is "Got You," a catchy and energetic track that perfectly captures the band's live energy. The song features a catchy guitar riff and a sing-along chorus that will have audiences shouting along at their live shows. Amy Taylor's vocals are filled with attitude and swagger, adding an extra layer of intensity to the track.

Throughout the album, Amyl and The Sniffers maintain a high level of energy and intensity. Tracks like "Monsoon Rock" and "Control" showcase the band's ability to create fast-paced, adrenaline-fueled punk rock. The band's tight musicianship and Amy Taylor's charismatic stage presence make for an electrifying listening experience.

While the album primarily sticks to a punk rock sound, Amyl and The Sniffers also experiment with different styles. "Angel" is a slower, more melodic track that showcases the band's versatility. Amy Taylor's vocals take on a softer tone, adding a touch of vulnerability to the song. This change of pace demonstrates the band's ability to explore different musical territories while still staying true to their punk roots.

Lyrically, Amyl and The Sniffers tackle themes of rebellion, self-expression, and the struggles of everyday life. Amy Taylor's lyrics are often straightforward and unfiltered, reflecting the band's no-nonsense approach to songwriting. Tracks like "Shake Ya" and "Some Mutts (Can't Be Muzzled)" address societal issues and the band's refusal to conform to societal norms.

Overall, "Amyl and The Sniffers" is a powerful debut album that showcases the raw talent and energy of this Australian punk rock band. The album is a relentless assault on the senses, with its fast-paced tracks, infectious hooks, and unapologetic lyrics. Amyl and The Sniffers have successfully captured the essence of punk rock and delivered an album that will leave listeners craving more.

With their self-titled debut, Amyl and The Sniffers have firmly established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the punk rock scene. Their high-octane performances and unapologetic attitude make them a band worth keeping an eye on. "Amyl and The Sniffers" is a must-listen for fans of punk rock and anyone looking for an adrenaline-fueled musical experience.

Product Reviews